



PERTH, TUESDAY, 23 JULY 2013 No. 129

SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY JOHN A. STRIJK, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 1.00 PM
© STATE OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

CONSTITUTION ACTS AMENDMENT ACT 1899

RECONSTITUTION OF THE MINISTRY

It is notified for public information that the Governor, acting on the Premier's advice, has received and accepted the resignations of the following Ministers with effect on and from 22 July 2013—

Hon Colin James Barnett MLA

Premier; Minister for State Development; Science

Hon Dr Kim Desmond Hames MLA

Deputy Premier; Minister for Health; Tourism

It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council, under Section 43 of the Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899, has designated and declared that, with effect on and from 22 July 2013, there shall be seventeen principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act, as follows—

Premier; Minister for State Development; Science; Tourism

Deputy Premier; Minister for Health

Minister for Regional Development; Lands; Minister Assisting the Minister for State Development

Minister for Education; Aboriginal Affairs; Electoral Affairs

Treasurer; Minister for Transport; Fisheries

Minister for Planning; Culture and the Arts

Minister for Police; Road Safety; Small Business; Women's Interests Minister for Training and Workforce Development; Water; Forestry Minister for Mental Health; Disability Services; Child Protection

Attorney General; Minister for Commerce Minister for Mines and Petroleum; Housing

Minister for Sport and Recreation; Racing and Gaming

Minister for Agriculture and Food

Minister for Energy; Finance; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests

Minister for Local Government; Community Services; Seniors and Volunteering; Youth

Minister for Environment; Heritage

Minister for Emergency Services; Corrective Services; Veterans

It is also notified for public information that the Governor has, with effect on and from 22 July 2013, appointed the following as Ministers—

Hon Colin James Barnett MLA

Premier; Minister for State Development; Science; Tourism

Hon Dr Kim Desmond Hames MLA

Deputy Premier; Minister for Health

It is further notified that the full Ministry now comprises the following—

Hon Colin James Barnett MLA

Premier; Minister for State Development; Science; Tourism

Hon Dr Kim Desmond Hames MLA Deputy Premier; Minister for Health

Hon Brendon John Grvlls MLA

Minister for Regional Development; Lands; Minister Assisting the Minister for State

Development

Hon Peter Charles Collier MLC

Minister for Education; Aboriginal Affairs; Electoral Affairs

Hon Troy Raymond Buswell MLA

Treasurer; Minister for Transport; Fisheries