



PERTH, TUESDAY, 18 MARCH 2014 No. 42 SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY JOHN A. STRIJK, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 12.30 PM

© STATE OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

CONSTITUTION ACTS AMENDMENT ACT 1899

RECONSTITUTION OF THE MINISTRY

It is notified for public information that the Governor, acting on the Premier's advice, has received and accepted the resignations of the following Ministers with effect on and from 17 March 2014—

Hon Colin James Barnett MLA

Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Transport; State Development; Science

Hon Dr Michael Dennis Nahan MLA

Minister for Energy; Finance; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests

It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council, under Section 43 of the *Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899*, has designated and declared that, with effect on and from 17 March 2014, there shall be seventeen principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act, as follows—

Premier; Minister for State Development; Science

Deputy Premier; Minister for Health; Training and Workforce Development

Minister for Regional Development; Lands; Minister Assisting the Minister for State Development

Minister for Education; Aboriginal Affairs; Electoral Affairs

Minister for Planning; Culture and the Arts

Minister for Police; Tourism; Road Safety; Women's Interests

Minister for Mental Health; Disability Services; Child Protection

Attorney General; Minister for Commerce

Minister for Mines and Petroleum; Housing

Minister for Sport and Recreation; Racing and Gaming

Minister for Agriculture and Food; Fisheries

Treasurer; Minister for Energy; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests

Minister for Local Government; Community Services; Seniors and Volunteering; Youth

Minister for Environment; Heritage

Minister for Emergency Services; Corrective Services; Small Business; Veterans

Minister for Water; Forestry

Minister for Transport; Finance

It is also notified for public information that the Governor has, with effect on and from

17 March 2014, appointed the following as Ministers-

Hon Colin James Barnett MLA Premier; Minister for State Development; Science

Hon Dr Michael Dennis Nahan MLA

Treasurer; Minister for Energy; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests

Hon Dean Cambell Nalder MLA

Minister for Transport; Finance

It is further notified that the full Ministry now comprises the following—

Hon Colin James Barnett MLA

Premier; Minister for State Development; Science

- Hon Dr Kim Desmond Hames MLA
- Deputy Premier; Minister for Health; Training and Workforce Development

Hon Donald Terrence Redman MLA

Minister for Regional Development; Lands; Minister Assisting the Minister for State Development

Hon Peter Charles Collier MLC Minister for Education; Aboriginal Affairs; Electoral Affairs

Hon John Howard Dadley Day MLA

Minister for Planning; Culture and the Arts