AA101*

SUPREME COURT ACT 1935 JURIES ACT 1957 PROCLAMATION

Western Australia

By His Excellency Malcolm James McCusker, Companion of the Order of Australia, Commander of the Royal Victorian Order, Queen's Counsel, Governor of the State of Western Australia

[L.S.]

M. J. McCUSKER

I, the Governor, acting under the $Supreme\ Court\ Act\ 1935$ section 46 and the $Juries\ Act\ 1957\ Part\ III$ and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council—

- (a) cancel all previous proclamations made under the Supreme Court Act 1935 section 46; and
- (b) constitute the jury district for the Supreme Court and determine and declare that it consists of the area described in Schedule 1 to this proclamation; and
- (c) declare that each place in column 1 of Schedule 2 to this proclamation is a circuit town; and
- (d) constitute the jury district for each Circuit Court at a circuit town and determine and declare that it consists of the area described in column 2 of Schedule 2 to this proclamation opposite the circuit town in column 1 of that Schedule.

Given under my hand and the Public Seal of the State on 22 January 2013.

By Command of the Governor,

M. MISCHIN, Attorney General.

Schedule 1—Jury district for the Supreme Court

The whole of the Assembly districts that comprise the following electoral regions created under the $Electoral\ Distribution\ Act\ 1947$ —

North Metropolitan Region

East Metropolitan Region

South Metropolitan Region

excluding the Assembly districts of Kwinana, Rockingham and Warnbro in the South Metropolitan Region and excluding adjacent islands.

Schedule 2—Circuit towns and jury districts for Circuit Courts at those towns

	Column 1 Circuit towns	Column 2 Jury districts for Circuit Courts at circuit towns
1.	Albany	Those parts of the Assembly districts of Albany, Warren-Blackwood and Wagin within a radius of 50 kilometres from the Albany courthouse excluding adjacent islands.
2.	Broome	That part of the Assembly district of Kimberley within a radius of 80 kilometres from the Broome courthouse.
3.	Bunbury	The whole of the Assembly district of Bunbury and those parts of the Assembly districts of Collie-Preston and Murray-Wellington within a radius of 50 kilometres from the Bunbury courthouse.

	Column 1 Circuit towns	Column 2 Jury districts for Circuit Courts at circuit towns
4.	Busselton	That part of the Assembly district of Vasse within the City of Busselton excluding adjacent islands.
5.	Carnarvon	That part of the Assembly district of North West Central within a radius of 80 kilometres from the Carnarvon courthouse.
6.	Derby	That part of the Assembly district of Kimberley within a radius of 80 kilometres from the Derby courthouse.
7.	Esperance	That part of the Assembly district of Eyre within a radius of 50 kilometres from the Esperance courthouse excluding adjacent islands.
8.	Fremantle	The whole of the Assembly districts of Alfred Cove, Cockburn, Fremantle and Willagee excluding adjacent islands.
9.	Geraldton	The whole of the Assembly district of Geraldton and that part of the Assembly district of Moore within a radius of 80 kilometres from the Geraldton courthouse excluding adjacent islands.
10.	Kalgoorlie	Those parts of the Assembly districts of Kalgoorlie and Eyre within a radius of 80 kilometres from the Kalgoorlie courthouse.
11.	Karratha	That part of the Assembly district of Pilbara within a radius of 80 kilometres from the Karratha courthouse excluding adjacent islands.
12.	Kununurra	That part of the Assembly district of Kimberley within a radius of 80 kilometres from the Kununurra courthouse excluding adjacent islands.
13.	Rockingham	The whole of the Assembly districts of Kwinana, Rockingham and Warnbro excluding adjacent islands.
14.	South Hedland	That part of the Assembly district of Pilbara within a radius of 80 kilometres from the South Hedland courthouse excluding adjacent islands.