FIRE AND EMERGENCY SERVICES

FE301*

Emergency Management Act 2005

Emergency Management Amendment Regulations 2011

Made by the Governor in Executive Council.

1. Citation

These regulations are the *Emergency Management Amendment Regulations 2011*.

2. Commencement

These regulations come into operation as follows —

- (a) regulations 1 and 2 on the day on which these regulations are published in the *Gazette*;
- (b) the rest of the regulations on the day after that day.

3. Regulations amended

These regulations amend the *Emergency Management Regulations 2006*.

4. Part 5 inserted

After regulation 25 insert:

Part 5 — Combat agencies and support organisations

26. Combat agency — Department of Health

The Department of Health is a combat agency responsible for the emergency management activity of providing health services.

27. Combat agency — St John Ambulance Australia (Western Australia) Incorporated

St John Ambulance Australia (Western Australia) Incorporated is a combat agency responsible for the emergency management activity of providing health services.

28. Combat agency — Police Force of Western Australia

The Police Force of Western Australia is a combat agency responsible for the emergency management activity of disaster victim identity management.

29. Combat agency —Police Service

The Police Service is a combat agency responsible for the emergency management activity of disaster victim identity management.

30. Combat agency — Department of Environment and Conservation

The Department of Environment and Conservation is a combat agency responsible for the emergency management activity of fire suppression.

31. Combat agency — local government

A local government is a combat agency responsible for the emergency management activity of fire suppression.

32. Support organisation — Department for Child Protection

The Department for Child Protection is a support organisation responsible for the emergency management activity of providing welfare services.

By Command of the Governor,

PETER CONRAN, Clerk of the Executive Council.