AA102\*

## SUPREME COURT ACT 1935 JURIES ACT 1957 PROCLAMATION

Western Australia By His Excellency Lieutenant General John Murray Sanderson,

Companion of the Order of Australia, Governor of the State of Western Australia JOHN SANDERSON Governor [L.S.]

I, the Governor, acting under the Supreme Court Act 1935 section 46 and the Juries Act 1957 Part III and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council—

- (a) cancel all previous proclamations made under the Supreme Court Act 1935 section 46;
- (b) constitute the jury district for the Supreme Court and determine and declare that it consists of the area described in Schedule 1 to this proclamation;
- (c) declare that each place in column 1 of Schedule 2 to this proclamation is a circuit town; and
- (d) constitute the jury district for each Circuit Court at a circuit town and determine and declare that it consists of the area described in column 2 of Schedule 2 to this proclamation opposite the circuit town in column 1 of that Schedule.

Given under my hand and the Public Seal of the State on 22 December 2004. By Command of the Governor,

JIM McGINTY, Attorney General.

## Schedule 1-Jury district for the Supreme Court

The whole of the Assembly districts that comprise the following electoral regions created under the *Electoral Distribution Act* 1947:

North Metropolitan Region

East Metropolitan Region

South Metropolitan Region

excluding the Assembly districts of Peel and Rockingham in the South Metropolitan Region and excluding adjacent islands.

Schedule 2-Circuit towns and jury districts for Circuit Courts at those

towns

	Column 1 Column 2	
	Circuit towns	Jury districts for Circuit Courts at circuit towns
1.	Albany	The whole of the Assembly district of Albany and that part of the Assembly district of Stirling within a radius of 50 kilometres from the Albany courthouse excluding adjacent islands.
2.	Broome	That part of the Assembly district of Kimberley within a radius of 80 kilometres from the Broome courthouse excluding adjacent islands.
3.	Bunbury	The whole of the Assembly districts of Bunbury and Leschenault, that part of the Assembly district of Collie- Wellington within a radius of 50 kilometres from the Bunbury courthouse, and that part of the Assembly district of Capel consisting of the districts of Bunbury and Capel created under the Local Government Act 1995.
4.	Busselton	The whole of the Assembly district of Vasse excluding adjacent islands.
5.	Carnarvon	That part of the Assembly district of North West Coastal within a radius of 80 kilometres from the Carnarvon courthouse excluding adjacent islands.
6.	Derby	That part of the Assembly district of Kimberley within a radius of 80 kilometres from the Derby courthouse excluding adjacent islands.
7.	Esperance	That part of the Assembly district of Roe within a radius of 50 kilometres from the Esperance courthouse excluding adjacent islands.
8.	Fremantle	The whole of the Assembly districts of Alfred Cove, Cockburn, Fremantle and Willagee excluding adjacent islands.
9.	Geraldton	The whole of the Assembly district of Geraldton and that part of the Assembly district of Greenough within a radius of 80 kilometres from the Geraldton courthouse excluding adjacent islands.
10.	Kalgoorlie	The whole of the Assembly district of Kalgoorlie and that part of the Assembly district of Murchison-Eyre within a radius of 80 kilometres from the Kalgoorlie courthouse.
11.	Karratha	That part of the Assembly district of North West Coastal within a radius of 80 kilometres from the Karratha courthouse excluding adjacent islands.
12.	Kununurra	That part of the Assembly district of Kimberley within a radius of 80 kilometres from the Kununurra courthouse excluding adjacent islands.
13.	Rockingham	The whole of the Assembly districts of Peel and Rockingham excluding adjacent islands.
14.	South Hedland	Those parts of the Assembly districts of Central Kimberley- Pilbara within a radius of 80 kilometres from the South Hedland courthouse excluding adjacent islands.