

PERTH, WEDNESDAY, 28 FEBRUARY 2001 No. 43 SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY JOHN A. STRIJK, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 3.45 PM

© STATE OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

SUPREME COURT ACT 1935 JURIES ACT 1957

PROCLAMATION

WESTERN AUSTRALIA John Sanderson, Governor. By His Excellency Lieutenant General John Murray Sanderson, Companion of the Order of Australia, Governor of the State of Western Australia.

I, the Governor, acting under section 46 of the Supreme Court Act 1935 and section 10 of the Juries Act 1957 and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council -

- (a) determine and declare that the jury district for the Supreme Court consists of the areas described in Schedule 1 to this proclamation;
- (b) determine and declare that the places in column 1 of Schedule 2 to this proclamation are circuit towns; and
- (c) determine and declare that the jury district for a Circuit Court at a circuit town consists of the areas described in column 2 of Schedule 2 to this proclamation opposite the circuit town in column 1 of that Schedule.

Given under my hand and the Public Seal of the State on 28 February 2001.

By Command of the Governor,

J. A. McGINTY, Attorney General.

GOD SAVE THE QUEEN!

Schedule 1 — Jury district for the Supreme Court

1. The whole of these Assembly districts —

Alfred Cove Midland Thornlie
Armadale Murdoch Victoria Park
Ballajura Riverton Willagee

Bassendean South Perth
Belmont Southern River

- 2. The Assembly district of Fremantle excluding Rottnest Island.
- 3. That part of the Assembly district of Roleystone consisting of the district of Gosnells under the *Local Government Act 1995*.
- 4. That part of the Assembly district of Darling Range consisting of these postal localities —

Boya (6056) Helena Valley (6056) Lesmurdie (6076)
Forrestfield (6058) High Wycombe (6057) Maida Vale (6057)

Gooseberry Hill (6076) Kalamunda (6076)

5. That part of the Assembly district of Swan Hills consisting of these postal localities — Beechboro (6063) Herne Hill (6056) Whiteman (6068)

Caversham (6055) Middle Swan (6056) Henley Brook (6055) West Swan (6055) 6. The whole of the Assembly districts that comprise the electoral region known as the North Metropolitan Region excluding the Assembly district of Wanneroo but including these postal districts in the Assembly district of Wanneroo —

 Burns (6028)
 Landsdale (6065)
 Quinns Rocks (6030)

 Clarkson (6030)
 Marangaroo (6064)
 Tamala Park (6030)

 Gnangara (6065)
 Merriwa (6030)
 Wangara (6065)

 Jandabup (6065)
 Mindarie (6030)
 Wanneroo (6065)

Kinross (6028) Neerabup (6031)

Schedule 2 — Circuit towns and jury districts for Circuit Courts at those towns

Column 1	Column 2
Circuit towns	Jury districts for Circuit Courts at circuit towns
Albany	The whole of the Assembly district of Albany and that part of the Assembly district of Stirling within a radius of 50 kilometres from the Albany courthouse.
Broome	That part of the Assembly district of Kimberley within a radius of 80 kilometres from the Broome courthouse.
Bunbury	The whole of the Assembly districts of Bunbury and Mitchell, those parts of the Assembly districts of Collie and Murray-Wellington within a radius of 50 kilometres from the Bunbury courthouse and that part of the Assembly district of Vasse consisting of the district of Capel under the <i>Local Government Act 1995</i> .
Busselton	The Assembly district of Vasse excluding the district of Capel under the <i>Local Government Act 1995</i> .
Carnarvon	That part of the Assembly district of Ningaloo within a radius of 80 kilometres from the Carnarvon courthouse.
Derby	That part of the Assembly district of Kimberley within a radius of 80 kilometres from the Derby courthouse.
Esperance	That part of the Assembly district of Roe within a radius of 50 kilometres from the Esperance courthouse.
Fremantle	The jury district for the Supreme Court as set out in Schedule 1 to this proclamation. $ \\$
Geraldton	The whole of the Assembly district of Geraldton and that part of the Assembly district of Greenough within a radius of 80 kilometres from the Geraldton courthouse.
Kalgoorlie	The whole of the Assembly district of Kalgoorlie and that part of the Assembly district of Eyre within a radius of 80 kilometres from the Kalgoorlie courthouse.
Karratha	That part of the Assembly district of Burrup within a radius of $80\ kilometres$ from the Karratha courthouse.
Kununurra	That part of the Assembly district of Kimberley within a radius of 80 kilometres from the Kununurra courthouse.
Rockingham	The whole of the Assembly districts of Mandurah, Peel and Rockingham.
South Hedland	Those parts of the Assembly districts of Burrup and Pilbara within a radius of $80\ kilometres$ from the South Hedland courthouse.