# — PART 1 —

## **CONSUMER PROTECTION**

**CP301** 

Petroleum Products Pricing Act 1983

## Petroleum Products Pricing Amendment Regulations 2017

Made by the Governor in Executive Council.

#### 1. Citation

These regulations are the *Petroleum Products Pricing Amendment Regulations 2017*.

### 2. Commencement

These regulations come into operation as follows —

- (a) regulations 1 and 2 on the day on which these regulations are published in the *Gazette*;
- (b) the rest of the regulations on the day after that day.

### 3. Regulations amended

These regulations amend the *Petroleum Products Pricing Regulations 2000*.

## 4. Regulation 2AA inserted

At the end of Part 1 insert:

#### 2AA. Terms used

In these regulations —

**Perth metropolitan region** means the metropolitan region as defined in the *Planning and Development Act 2005* section 4(1);

*townsite* means an area that, under the *Land Administration Act 1997*, has been or is to be treated as having been constituted a townsite.

## 5. Regulation 4 replaced

Delete regulation 4 and insert:

## 4. Price changes in certain places need not be notified

Regulation 3(1) does not apply to a place that —

- (a) is outside the Perth metropolitan region; and
- (b) is not in a local government district, locality or townsite listed in Schedule 1.

## 6. Regulation 5 amended

In regulation 5 delete "local government district or townsite" and insert:

local government district, locality or townsite

### 7. Schedule 1 amended

(1) Delete the reference after the heading to Schedule 1 and insert:

[r. 4(b), 5]

- (2) In Schedule 1 under the item *Local government districts*:
  - (a) delete:

Geraldton

Greenough

(b) insert in alphabetical order:

Greater Geraldton

(3) In Schedule 1 after the item *Local government districts* insert:

Localities

Brown Range Greys Plain
Capricorn Kambalda East
Cataby Kambalda West
Dongara Kingsford
Fitzroy Crossing Port Denison

Gap Ridge Yilkari

(4) In Schedule 1 under the item Townsites delete:

Busselton

Cataby

Kambalda (East)

Kambalda (West)

South Hedland

R. NEILSON, Clerk of the Executive Council.