# STATE TAXATION

SX301

### PAY-ROLL TAX ASSESSMENT ACT 1971

## PAY-ROLL TAX AMENDMENT REGULATIONS 1993

Made by His Excellency the Governor in Executive Council.

## Citation

1. These regulations may be cited as the Pay-roll Tax Amendment Regulations 1993.

#### Commencement

2. These regulations come into operation on the day on which section 10 of the Pay-roll Tax Assessment Amendment Act 1993 comes into operation.

# Principal regulations

- 3. In these regulations the  $Pay-roll\ Tax\ Regulations^*$  are referred to as the principal regulations.
  - [\* Published in the Gazette of 15 October 1971 at pp. 4058-9. For amendments to 20 October 1993 see 1992 Index to Legislation of Western Australia, Table 4, p. 195.]

## Regulation 3A inserted

4. After regulation 3 of the principal regulations the following regulation is inserted —  $\,$ 

## Prescribed departments or other organizations

3A. The departments or organizations specified in Schedule 2 are prescribed departments or organizations for the purposes of section 10 (1) (m) of the Act.  $\pi$ 

# Regulation 10 amended

- $\bf 5.$  Regulation 10 of the principal regulations is amended by deleting "the schedule to these regulations" and substituting the following
  - Schedule 1 ".

#### Schedule amended

- $\bf 6.$  The Schedule to the principal regulations is amended by deleting "Schedule." and substituting the following —
- ' SCHEDULE 1 "

#### Schedule 2 added

7. After Schedule 1 to the principal regulations the following Schedule is added —  $\,$ 

#### SCHEDULE 2

[Regulation 3A]

# EXEMPTED DEPARTMENTS OR OTHER ORGANIZATIONS

Item	Exempted department or other organization
1.	Building Management Authority
2.	Department of Agriculture
3.	Department for the Arts
3. 4. 5.	Department for Community Development
5.	Department of Commerce and Trade
<u>6</u> .	Department of Conservation and Land Management
7.	Department of Employment, Vocational Education
0	and Training
8.	Department of Infrastructure and Government Assets
9.	Department of Land Administration
10.	Department of Local Government
11.	Department of Minerals and Energy
12.	Department of Occupational Health, Safety
- 0	and Welfare
13.	Department of Planning and Urban Development Department of Productivity and Labour Relations
14.	Department of Productivity and Labour Relations
15.	Department of the Registrar, Western Australian
	Industrial Relations Commission
16.	Department of Resources Development
17.	Department of State Services (except
10	Printing Division)
18.	Department of Transport

19. 20.	Electorate Offices of Members of Parliament Environmental Protection Authority	
21.	Equal Opportunity Commission	
22.	Fisheries Department	
23.	Gascoyne Development Commission	
24.	Governor's Establishment	
25.	Health Department of Western Australia	
26.	Kimberley Development Commission	
27.	Kimberley Water Resources Development Office	
28.	Ministry of Consumer Affairs	
29.	Ministry of Education	
30.	Ministry of Justice	
31.	Ministry of the Premier and Cabinet	
32.	Ministry of Sport and Recreation	
33.	Office of Education and Training	
34.	Office of Multicultural Interests	
35.	Office of Racing and Gaming	
36.	Office of Seniors' Interests	
37.	Office of the Auditor General	
38.	Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions	
39.	Parliament (including members of Parliament)	
40.	Parliamentary Commissioner for Administrative	
270	Investigations	
41.	Peel Development Commission	
42.	Pilbara Development Commission	
43.	Police Department	
44.	Public Service Commission	
45.	Recreation Camps and Reserves Board	
46.	State Employment and Skills Development Authority	
47.	State Taxation Department	
48.	Treasury Department	
49.	Valuer General's Office	
50.	Western Australian Building Authority	
51.	Western Australian Electoral Commission	
52.	Western Australian Office of Higher Education	
53.	Wheatbelt Development Commisssion	
	6.00	"

By His Excellency's Command,

D. G. BLIGHT, Clerk of the Council.