RA301

TOTALISATOR AGENCY BOARD BETTING ACT 1960

TOTALISATOR AGENCY BOARD (BETTING) AMENDMENT REGULATIONS (No. 2) 1990

Made by the Totalisator Agency Board with the approval of His Excellency the Governor in Executive Council.

Citation

1. These regulations may be cited as the Totalisator Agency Board (Betting) Amendment Regulations (No. 2) 1990.

Regulation 36 amended

- 2. Regulation 36 of the Totalisator Agency Board (Betting) Regulations 1988* is amended-
 - (a) in subregulation (I) by deleting paragraphs (a) to (e) and substituting the following paragraphs—
 " (a) in the State of Victoria—

All horse races held at racecourses situated at Ararat, Ballarat, Benalla, Bendigo, Caulfield, Charlton, Colac, Cranbourne, Echuca, Flemington, Geelong, Hamilton, Horsham, Kilmore, Kyneton, Maryborough, Mildura, Moe, Moonee Valley, Mornington, Nyah, Ouyen, Packenham, Saint Arnaud, Sale, Seymour, Shepparton, Stawell, Springvale, Terang, Traralgon, Wangaratta, Warragul, Warrnambool, Wedderburn, Werribee, Woodend, Yarra Glen or the Melbourne Showground;

(b) in the State of New South Wales-

All horse races held at racecourses situated at Armidale, Bankstown, Bathurst, Bulli, Canterbury, Cessnock, Coffs Harbour, Dubbo, Fairfield, Gosford, Goulburn, Grafton, Harold Park, Hawkesbury, Kembla Grange, Maitland, Me-nangle Park, Murwillumbah, Muswellbrook, Newsasle, Nowra, Penrith, Port MacQuarie, Randwick, Richmond, Rosehill, Taree, Wagga, Warwick Farm, Wellington or Wyong;

(c) in the State of Queensland

All horse races held at Albion Park, Eagle Farm and Doomben racecourses situated at Brisbane, the Bundamba racecourse situated at Ipswich, or at the racecourses situated at Beaudesert, Caloundra, Gatton, Gold Coast, Lockyer, Southport or Toowomba;

(d) in the State of South Australia

All horse races held at the Cheltenham, Globe Derby Park, Morphettville and Victoria Park racecourses situated at Adelaide, or at the racecourses situated at Angle Park, Balaklava, Clare, Gawler, Halidon, Mount Gambier, Murray Bridge, Naracoorte, Oakbank, Penola, Port Augusta, Port Lincoln, Port Pirie or Strathalbyn;

(e) in the State of Tasmania

All horse races held at racecourses situated at Devonport, Elwick, Glenorchy, Hobart, Launceston or Mowbray;

(b) in subregulation (2)

(i) by deleting paragraph (c) and substituting the following paragraph (c) in the State of New South Wales-

Dapto, Harold Park, Penrith, Richmond or Wentworth Park;

- (ii) in paragraph (d) by inserting before "Olympic Park", the following— " Geelong,
- (iii) in paragraph (e) by inserting after "Glenorchy", the following-, Hobart ";

and

(c) in subregulation (3)-

(i) by deleting paragraph (b) and substituting the following para-

(b) in the country areas of the State-

(i) all horse races held at Albany, Beverley, Bunbury, Geraldton, Kalgoorlie, Mount Barker, Narrogin, Newman, Northam, Pinjarra, Toodyay or York;

(ii) all trotting races held at Albany, Bridgetown, Bunbury, Busselton, Collie, Cunderdin, Harvey, Kalgoorlie, Kellerberrin, Merredin, Narrogin, Northam, Pinjarra, Trayning, Wagin, Williams, Wyalkatchem or York;

(iii) all greyhound races held at Mandurah.

[*Published in the Gazette of 25 March 1988 at pp. 935-55. For amendments to 27 July 1990 see Gazettes of 29 November 1988, 23 March and 26 May 1989 and 6 April 1990.]

By resolution of the Board.

The Common Seal of the Totalisator Agency Board was affixed hereto in the presence of-

> R. CHAPMAN, Acting Chairman. A. J. SECKER, Member. J. MADDOX, Secretary.

Approved by His Excellency the Governor in Executive Council on the 28th day of August 1990.

G. PEARCE, Clerk of the Council.