TREASURY AND FINANCE

TR301

Pay-roll Tax Assessment Act 2002

Pay-roll Tax Assessment Amendment Regulations 2021

SL 2021/115

Made by the Governor in Executive Council.

1. Citation

These regulations are the *Pay-roll Tax Assessment Amendment* Regulations 2021.

2. Commencement

- (a) regulations 1 and 2 on the day on which these regulations are published in the *Gazette*;
- (b) the rest of the regulations on the day after that day.

3. Regulations amended

These regulations amend the *Pay-roll Tax Assessment Regulations 2003*.

4. Regulation 4 replaced

Delete regulation 4 and insert:

4. Departments and other organisations prescribed (Act s. 40(2)(q))

- The departments and other organisations listed in Schedule 1 are prescribed for the purposes of section 40(2)(q) of the Act.
- (2) Subregulation (1), to the extent that it prescribes the Health and Disability Services Complaints Office for the purposes of section 40(2)(q) of the Act, applies to wages paid or payable on or after 1 September 2018.

5. Schedule 1 amended

(1) In Schedule 1 delete these items:

The Commissioner of Workplace Agreements The Curriculum Council The Department of Agriculture and Food The Department of the Attorney General The Department for Community Development The Department of Consumer and Employment Protection The Department of Corrective Services The Department of Culture and the Arts The Department of Education and Training The Department of Education Services The Department of Environment and Conservation The Department of Fisheries The Department of Indigenous Affairs The Department of Local Government and Regional Development The Department of Industry and Resources The Department for Planning and Infrastructure The Department of Racing, Gaming and Liquor The Department of Sport and Recreation The Department of Treasury and Finance The Department of Water The Disability Services Commission The Office of Energy

The Office of Water Regulation The Recreation Camps and Reserves Board The Water and Rivers Commission

(2) In Schedule 1 insert in alphabetical order:

The Department of Biodiversity, Conservation and Attractions The Department of Communities The Department of Education The Department of Finance The Department of Jobs, Tourism, Science and Innovation The Department of Jostice The Department of Local Government, Sport and Cultural Industries The Department of Mines, Industry Regulation and Safety The Department of Planning, Lands and Heritage The Department of Primary Industries and Regional Development The Department of Treasury The Department of Water and Environmental Regulation The Health and Disability Services Complaints Office The School Curriculum and Standards Authority

V. MOLAN, Clerk of the Executive Council.