JUSTICE

JU301

Magistrates Court Act 2004

Magistrates Court (General) Amendment Rules 2022

SL 2022/180

Made by the Magistrates Court.

1. Citation

These rules are the *Magistrates Court (General) Amendment Rules 2022*.

2. Commencement

These rules come into operation as follows —

- (a) rules 1 and 2 on the day on which these rules are published in the *Gazette*;
- (b) the rest of the rules on the day after that day.

3. Rules amended

These rules amend the Magistrates Court (General) Rules 2005.

4. Rule 51 amended

In rule 51(5) delete "be" (1st occurrence).

5. Rule 51AA inserted

After rule 51A insert:

51AA. Application for return of item in or on confiscated motor cycle (RTA s. 80V(3))

- (1) An application under the RTA section 80V(3) must be made by lodging the approved form and any affidavit that the applicant proposes to tender at the hearing of the application.
- (2) When a form and any affidavit is lodged under this rule, 2 copies must also be lodged.

6. Rule 51B amended

In rule 51B(3) after "rule 51A" insert:

or 51AA

7. Rule 52 amended

In rule 52(1a) after "or 9," insert:

or an approved form lodged under rule 51AA,

8. Rule 53 amended

In rule 53(1) delete "71F(1) or 80J(5) or (6)" and insert:

71F(1), 80J(5) or (6) or 80V(3)

9. Rule 56 amended

In rule 56(3) delete "be" (1st occurrence).

10. Schedule 1 amended

(1) In Schedule 1 delete the items for:

Beckenham

Bentley

Bickley

Camillo (formerly Westfield)

Cannington

Carilla

Carmel

East Cannington

Ferndale

Forrestfield

Golden Bay (2nd occurrence)

Gooseberry Hill

Graylands

Hacketts Gully

High Wycombe

Kalamunda

Kenwick

Langford

Leighton

Lesmurdie

Lynwood

Madora

Maida Vale

Marsurup

Mt Claremont

Mt Hawthorn

Mt Lawley

Mt Nasura

Mt Pleasant

Mt Richon

Myora

Nanbeelup

Newburn

North Shore

Parkwood

Paulls Valley

Peel Estate

Perth City

Pickering Brook

Piesse Brook

Point Gray

Queens Park

Quinns Rock

Reservoir

Ridley Park

Riverton

Rossmoyne

Sale

Seaforth

Shelley

South Beach

South Coogee

Southwell

St Andrews

St James

Stakehill

Thompson Lake

Walliston

Wattle Grove

Westfield

Wexcombe

Whitfords

Willetton

Wilson

Woodman Point

(2) In Schedule 1 insert in alphabetical order:

Beckenham	Armadale
Bentley	Armadale
Bickley	Armadale
Camillo	Armadale
Cannington	Armadale
Carmel	Armadale
East Cannington	Armadale
Ferndale	Armadale
Forrestfield	Armadale
Gooseberry Hill	Armadale
Hacketts Gully	Armadale
High Wycombe	Armadale
Kalamunda	Armadale
Kenwick	Armadale
Langford	Armadale
Lesley	Armadale
Lesmurdie	Armadale
Lynwood	Armadale
Madora Bay	Mandurah
Maida Vale	Armadale

Mount Claremont	Perth
Mount Hawthorn	Perth
Mount Lawley	Perth
Mount Nasura	Armadale
Mount Pleasant	Perth
Mount Richon	Armadale
Myara	Mandurah
Nambeelup	Mandurah
Parkwood	Armadale
Paulls Valley	Armadale
Perth	Perth
Pickering Brook	Armadale
Piesse Brook	Armadale
Point Grey	Mandurah
Queens Park	Armadale
Quinns Rocks	Joondalup
Reservoir	Armadale
Riverton	Armadale
Rossmoyne	Armadale
Shelley	Armadale
St James	Armadale
Stake Hill	Mandurah
Treeby	Fremantle
Walliston	Armadale
Wattle Grove	Armadale
Willetton	Armadale
Wilson	Armadale

Date: 28 October 2022.

Mr STEVEN HEATH, Chief Magistrate,

Magistrates Court in Perth.