EN302

Electricity Industry Act 2004

Electricity Industry Exemption Amendment Order 2023

SL 2023/80

Made by the Governor in Executive Council.

1. Citation

This order is the *Electricity Industry Exemption Amendment Order* 2023.

2. Commencement

This order comes into operation as follows —

- (a) clauses 1 and 2 on the day on which this order is published in the *Gazette*;
- (b) the rest of the order on the day after that day.

3. Order amended

This order amends the *Electricity Industry Exemption Order* 2005.

4. Clause 3A amended

In clause 3A insert in alphabetical order:

Aboriginal community has the meaning given in the Aboriginal Communities Act 1979 section 3;

5. Clause 7 amended

In clause 7(1) delete the definition of *Aboriginal community*.

6. Clause 7A inserted

After clause 7 insert:

7A. Temporary exemptions for supply by Regional Power Corporation to certain Aboriginal communities

(1) In this clause —

relevant Aboriginal community premises means any premises that are —

- (a) owned, occupied or leased by, or by the members of, an Aboriginal community listed in Schedule 1A; or
- (b) used solely or principally for the purposes of an Aboriginal community listed in Schedule 1A.
- (2) The Regional Power Corporation is exempt from the *Electricity Industry Act 2004* section 7(3) if the distribution system concerned is used or to be used solely for the transportation of electricity for consumption on relevant Aboriginal community premises.
- (3) The Regional Power Corporation is exempt from the *Electricity Industry Act 2004* section 7(4) if the electricity is sold for consumption on relevant Aboriginal community premises.
- (4) Subclause (3) does not apply in relation to the sale of electricity for consumption on relevant Aboriginal community premises in respect of the following Aboriginal communities
 - (a) Barrel Well;
 - (b) Kardaloo (Wandanooka);
 - (c) Kurrawang.

(5) The exemptions provided for in this clause expire on 31 December 2031.

7. Clause 9 deleted

Delete clause 9.

8. Clauses 21 and 22 deleted

Delete clauses 21 and 22.

9. Clause 24 deleted

Delete clause 24.

10. Schedule 1A inserted

Before Schedule 1 insert:

Schedule 1A — Aboriginal communities in relation to which Regional Power Corporation temporarily exempt

[cl. 7A]

Table

	Aboriginal community
1.	Barrel Well
2.	Baulu-Wah (Violet Valley)
3.	Bawoorrooga
4.	Bidan
5.	Billard
6.	Biridu
7.	Bow River
8.	Budgarjook (Red Soil)
9.	Bulgin
10.	Burrguk (Banana Wells)
11.	Burringurrah
12.	Chile Creek
13.	Cockatoo
14.	Cockatoo Springs

	Aboriginal community
15.	Cosmo Newberry
16.	Crocodile Hole (Rugan)
17.	Djarajung (Cygnet Bay)
18.	Djugarargyn
19.	Djugerari
20.	Djulbard
21.	Dodnun
22.	Embalgun
23.	Four Mile
24.	Frazier Downs
25.	Galamunda
26.	Galeru Gorge
27.	Ganinyi
28.	Geboowama
29.	Gnylmarung
30.	Goojarr Goonyool
31.	Goolarrgon
32.	Goombading (Djunbid)
33.	Goombaragin
34.	Gulberang
35.	Gullaweed
36.	Gumbarnum
37.	Gurrbalgun Urrma (Pender Bay)
38.	Imintji
39.	Innawonga
40.	Jameson
41.	Jarlmadangah Burru
42.	Jigalong

	Aboriginal community
43.	Jimbalakudunj
44.	Jimbilum
45.	Jinparinya
46.	Jundaru
47.	Kadjina
48.	Kandiwal
49.	Karalundi
50.	Kardaloo (Wandanooka)
51.	Kiwirrkurra
52.	Koorabye
53.	Kunawarritji
54.	Kupartiya
55.	Kupungarri
56.	Kurrawang
57.	Kutkububba
58.	La Djardarr Bay
59.	Maddar
60.	Mandangala
61.	Marta Marta
62.	Middle Lagoon (Wulgarding)
63.	Milargoon
64.	Mimbi
65.	Mindibungu
66.	Mingalkala
67.	Mingullatharndo
68.	Molly Springs
69.	Moongardie
70.	Mount Margaret

	Aboriginal community
71.	Mulan
72.	Mulga Queen
73.	Muludja
74.	Munget
75.	Ngalingkadji
76.	Ngallagunda
77.	Ngumpan
78.	Ngurawaana
79.	Ngurtuwarta
80.	Nygah Nygah
81.	Pandanus Park
82.	Papulankutja (Blackstone)
83.	Parnngurr
84.	Patjarr
85.	Pia Wadjarri
86.	Pullout Springs (Girriyoowa)
87.	Punju Njamal
88.	Punmu
89.	RB Junction
90.	Ringer Soak
91.	Rollah
92.	Tappers Inlet
93.	Tirralintji
94.	Tjirrkarli
95.	Tjukurla
96.	Tjuntjuntjara
97.	Wakathuni
98.	Wanamulnyundong

	Aboriginal community
99.	Wanarn
100.	Wangkatjungka
101.	Warakurna
102.	Warburton
103.	Warralong
104.	Weymul
105.	Windidda
106.	Wingellina
107.	Wirrimanu (Balgo)
108.	Woolah (Doon Doon)
109.	Woolergerberleng
110.	Wurreranginy (Frog Hollow)
111.	Yakanarra
112.	Yandeyarra
113.	Yirralalem
114.	Yiyili
115.	Youngaleena
116.	Yulga Jinna
117.	Yulmbu

11. Schedule 2 deleted

Delete Schedule 2.

V. MOLAN, Clerk of the Executive Council.