# FIRE BRIGADES.

No. 27 of 1971.

## AN ACT to amend the Fire Brigades Act, 1942-1966.

[Assented to 1st December, 1971.]

RE it enacted by the Queen's Most Excellent Majesty, by and with the advice and consent the Legislative Council and the Legislative Assembly of Western Australia, in this present Parliament assembled, and by the authority of the same, as follows:---

(1) This Act may be cited as the Fire Brigades short title and citation. Act Amendment Act, 1971.

- (2) In this Act the Fire Brigades Act, 1942-1966, referred to as the principal Act.

  Reprinted as approved for reprint 12th July, 1960 as amended by Activities. is referred to as the principal Act.
- (3) The principal Act as amended by this Act 5 of 1961, 34 of 1963, and be cited as the Fire Brigades Act, 1942-1971. 32 of 1964, and

Amendment to s. 4. (Interpretation.) Vide s. 4 Act No. 30 of 1918.

Section 4 of the principal Act is amended by deleting the definition "Minister".

Amendment to s. 5. (Fire Districts.)

- Section 5 of the principal Act is amended—
  - (a) by substituting for the figures "1959" in line 5 of subsection (1) the figures "1971";
  - (b) by substituting for the figures "1959" in line four of paragraph (b) of subsection (2) the figures "1971"; and
  - (c) by adding after the word "districts" in line one of subsection (4) the words "and parts thereof".

Second Schedule deleted and Schedule substituted.

The Second Schedule to the principal Act is deleted and the following Schedule substituted—

## THE SECOND SCHEDULE.

Fire District.

Municipal District or part thereof constituting Fire District.

#### PART I.

Metropolitan Fire District

City of Perth.

#### PART II.

Metropolitan Fire District

City of Fremantle. City of Melville. City of Nedlands. City of South Perth. City of Stirling City of Subjaco. Town of Canning Town of Claremont. Town of Cockburn Town of Cottesloe. Town of East Fremantle. Town of Mosman Park. Shire of Bassendean, Shire of Bayswater. Shire of Belmont. Shire of Gosnells. Shire of Kalamunda. Shire of Mundaring. Shire of Peppermint Grove.

Shire of Swan.

Shire of Wanneroo.

### SECOND SCHEDULE—continued.

Fire	District.

Municipal District or part thereof constituting Fire District.

#### PART III.

Coolgardie Fire District

Cue Fire District

Kalgoorlie-Boulder Fire

District

Leonora Fire District

Meekatharra Fire District

Mount Magnet Fire District

Norseman Fire District

Southern Cross Fire District

Shire of Coolgardie.

Shire of Cue.

Town of Kalgoorlie.

Shire of Boulder.

Shire of Leonora.

Shire of Meekatharra.

Shire of Mount Magnet.

Shire of Dundas.

Shire of Yilgarn.

## PART IV.

Albany Fire District

Armadale Fire District

Ballidu Fire District

Beverley Fire District

Boyup Brook Fire District

Bridgetown Fire District

Brookton Fire District

Broome Fire District

Brunswick Junction Fire

District

Bunbury Fire District

Busselton Fire District

Carnaryon Fire District

Collie Fire District

Corrigin Fire District

Cunderdin Fire District

Dalwallinu Fire District Denmark Fire District

Derby Fire District

Donnybrook Fire District

Dumbleyung Fire District

Esperance Fire District

Exmouth Fire District

Town of Albany.

Shire of Armadale-

Kelmscott

Shire of Wongan-Ballidu.

Shire of Beverley.

Shire of Boyup Brook.

Shire of Bridgetown-

Greenbushes.

Shire of Brookton.

Shire of Broome.

Shire of Harvey.

Town of Bunbury.

Shire of Busselton.

Shire of Carnarvon.

Shire of Collie.

Shire of Corrigin.

Shire of Cunderdin.

Shire of Dalwallinu.

Shire of Denmark.

Shire of West Kimberley.

Shire of Donnybrook-

Balingup.

Shire of Dumbleyung.

Shire of Esperance.

Shire of Exmouth.

## SECOND SCHEDULE—continued.

		municip	ai D
Fire	District.	thereof	cons

Municipal District or part stituting Fire District.

## PART IV.—continued.

Geraldton Fire District Goomalling Fire District Harvey Fire District Kalamunda Fire District Katanning Fire District Kellerberrin Fire District Kojonup Fire District Kwinana Fire District Mandurah Fire District Manjimup Fire District

Margaret River Fire District

Merredin Fire District

Moora Fire District Mount Barker Fire District

Nannup Fire District Narrogin Fire District Northam Fire District

Onslow Fire District Pemberton Fire District

Pingelly Fire District Port Hedland Fire District

Quairading Fire District Ravensthorpe Fire District

Rockingham Fire District

Tammin Fire District Toodyay Fire District Wagin Fire District

Walpole Fire District

Waroona Fire District

Wongan Hills Fire District

Wundowie Fire District Wyalkatchem Fire District

York Fire District

Town of Geraldton.

Shire of Goomalling.

Shire of Harvey.

Shire of Kalamunda.

Shire of Katanning.

Shire of Kellerberrin.

Shire of Kojonup.

Shire of Kwinana.

Shire of Mandurah.

Shire of Manjimup.

Shire of Augusta-Margaret

River.

Shire of Merredin.

Shire of Moora.

Shire of Plantagenet.

Shire of Nannup.

Town of Narrogin.

Town of Northam.

Shire of Ashburton.

Shire of Manjimup.

Shire of Pingelly.

Shire of Port Hedland.

Shire of Quairading.

Shire of Ravensthorpe.

Shire of Rockingham.

Shire of Tammin.

Shire of Toodyay.

Shire of Wagin.

Shire of Manjimup.

Shire of Waroona.

Shire of Wongan-Ballidu.

Shire of Northam.

Shire of Wyalkatchem.

Shire of York.

5. The Third Schedule to the principal Act is deleted and the following Schedule substituted—

Schedule deleted and new Schedule substituted.

## THE THIRD SCHEDULE.

Maximum Scale of Fees and Charges Allowed for Attendance at any Fire.

> For first hour or part thereof and thereafter per hour or part thereof.

	\$
Appliances:	
Turntable Ladder or Snorkel	30.00
Pumps 750 GPM and Upwards	27.50
Pumps 500-749 GPM	25.00
Pumps Up to 499 GPM	21.00
Other Vehicles	10.20
Equipment:	
Each 100 feet of Hose	2.00
Fire Extinguishers (2 gallons or	
20 pounds)	2.00 each plus
	cost of recharge.
Knapsack Spray	2.00
Breathing Apparatus:	
Oxygen (per 2 hour set)	8.00
C.A.B.A. (per 1 hour set)	6.00
Manpower:	
Officer-in-Charge	5.00
Other Officer	2.75
Firemen	2.75